Employment

The Esplanade Association regularly seeks qualified candidates to join our growing organization. We hope you will apply to join our team!

Current Year-Round Openings

Capital Projects Manager (Full-time, year-round):The Esplanade Association (EA) is seeking an experienced, reliable, and highly-motivated Capital Projects Manager to provide direct oversight of all EA-led planning and capital projects efforts on the Charles River Esplanade. The Capital Projects Manager will bring strategy, organization, adaptability, and effective communication to the implementation of EA’s capital projects, working collaboratively with EA’s senior leadership team, board of directors, project partners, and the Massachusetts Department of Conservation and Recreation in carrying out EA’s annual and long-term goals.

Seasonal Opportunities

Seasonal Horticulturist (Full-time, seasonal (April to November), non-exempt): The Esplanade Association is seeking one experienced Horticulturist to provide direct support to EA’s in-park Horticulture Program by providing care and maintenance of landscape areas including hardscapes, gardens, lawns, trees, shorelines, playgrounds and architectural features. The horticulturist will work under the general supervision of the Horticulture Manager, and with other horticulture staff, program staff, and volunteers to perform their duties.

Volunteer Opportunities

The Esplanade Association hosts both individual volunteers and groups of volunteers during the spring, summer and fall seasons.  To find out more about volunteering, visit our Volunteer page.

Info & General Inquiries

info@esplanade.org
617-227-0365

Staff

Executive Director

Michael J. Nichols
Executive Director
617-227-0365
mnichols@esplanade.org

Programs & Outreach

Kelsey Pramik
Director of Programs & Outreach
617-227-0365 Ext. 406
kpramik@esplanade.org

Karla Noboa
Volunteer & Programs Manager
617-227-0365 Ext. 501
knoboa@esplanade.org

Lisa LeBlanc
Special Programs Manager
617-227-0365 Ext. 408
lleblanc@esplanade.org

Development

Julie Duddy
Database & Campaign Coordinator
617.227.0365 – Extension 402
JDuddy@esplanade.org

Jo-Ann Lovejoy
Mission Advancement Officer
617.227.0365 – Extension 405
JLovejoy@esplanade.org

Allison Godfrey
Office Admin
agodrey@esplanade.org

Operations & Horticulture

Jim Doyle
Horticulture Manager
617.227.0365 – Extension 404
jdoyle@esplanade.org

Eric DiTommaso
Organic Land Care Horticulturist
editommaso@esplanade.org

Lev McCarthy
Project Coordinator
lmccarthy@esplanadeassociation.org

Accounting

Sulo Musyaju
Finance Manager
accounting@esplanade.org

Governance

Chair
Alexi Conine

Vice Chair
Frank Panayotou

Treasurer
Harvey Beker

Secretary
Jody Gill         

Members
T.K. Ankner
Jessica P. Crimmins
Susan Domolky
Audrey Foster
James Foster
Bob Hedges
Tom Lewis
Jeryl Oristaglio
Tony Pangaro
Joan Patton
Carolina Säve-Natale
Alicia Towns Franken
Emi Winterer
Edward Zuker

Directors Emeritus
Margo Newman
David Solomon
Sandy Steele