Our staff with Rob Gronkowski on May 7, 2021, accepting a $1.2 million donation from Rob and the Gronk Nation Youth Foundation for the full renovation of the Charlesbank Playground on the Esplanade!

Photo by Sebastian Gonzalez Quintero

Employment

The Esplanade Association regularly seeks qualified candidates to join our growing organization. We hope you will apply to join our team!

Current Year-Round Openings

At this time the Esplanade Association does not have any year-round  job openings. Please check back at a later date.

Seasonal Opportunities

At this time the Esplanade Association does not have any seasonal job openings. Please check back at a later date.

Volunteer Opportunities

The Esplanade Association hosts both individual volunteers and groups of volunteers during the spring, summer and fall seasons.  To find out more about volunteering, visit our Volunteer page.

Info & General Inquiries

info@esplanade.org
617-227-0365

Learn About New Openings

The best way to stay up to date on future job openings is to sign up for our e-newsletter.

Requests for Proposals

Periodically we issue Requests for Proposals in areas such as invasive plant management, tree pruning, pathway analysis, public art, and more. If you are a vendor and would like to be notified of future opportunities please contact Alison McRae.

To see any open opportunities, please visit our RFP page.

Staff

Executive Director

Michael J. Nichols
Executive Director
617-227-0365
mnichols@esplanade.org

Horticulture

Jim Doyle
Director of Park Operations
617.227.0365 – Ext. 404
jdoyle@esplanade.org

Joshua Begin
Horticulturist
617.227.0365 – Ext. 404
jbegin@esplanade.org

Bryan Montejunas
Turf & Maintenance Specialist
617.227.0365 – Ext. 406
bmontejunas@esplanade.org

Programs

Samuel Englert
Programs & Partnerships Manager
617-532-0942 – Ext. 406
senglert@esplanade.org

Christine Francois
Programs & Sustainability Coordinator
617.227.0365 – Ext. 503
cfrancois@esplanade.org

Projects & Planning

Alison McRae
Director of Projects & Planning
617.227.0365 – Ext. 407
amcrae@esplanade.org

Rachel Surette
Operations Coordinator
617.903.0353 – Ext. 504
rsurette@esplanade.org

Development

Jim Diverio
Director of Development
617-227-0365 – Ext. 502
jdiverio@esplanade.org

Emma Feeney
Marketing & Events Coordinator
617.227.0365 – Ext. 501
efeeney@esplanade.org

Alysha Griffiths
Development Assistant & Database Manager
617-532-0029 – Ext: 402
agriffiths@esplanade.org

Finance & Administration

Allison Godfrey
Office Admin
617-227-0365 – Ext. 409
agodfrey@esplanade.org

Lisa LeBlanc
Special Programs Manager
617-227-0365 – Ext. 408
lleblanc@esplanade.org

Sulo Musyaju
Finance Manager
617-227-0365 – Ext. 410
accounting@esplanade.org

Governance

Chair
Alexi Conine

Vice Chair
Frank Panayotou

Treasurer
Harvey Beker

Secretary
Emi Winterer         

Members

Casey Baines
Missy Druley
Adam Forkner
Audrey Foster
James Foster
Montez Haywood
Bob Hedges
Tom Lewis
Gonzague de Montrichard
Catherine T. Morris
Jennifer A. Nassour
Jeryl Oristaglio
Matthew Lane Ostrow
Tony Pangaro
Joan Patton
Clare Richer
Ben Rosenblum (Ex-Officio)
Carolina Säve-Natale
Hope Sidman
Alicia Towns Franken

Directors Emeritus
T.K. Ankner
Dan Capobianco
Fritz Casselman
Chris Egan
Margo Newman
Margaret Pokorny
David Solomon
Sandy Steele